Go Back   PowerArchiver Forums > Zip to Email (ZTE) > Tech Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2012, 10:25 AM
KarbonKopy KarbonKopy is offline
Senior Members
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 74
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 24 Posts
Post Upgrade deletes all the previous settings

No error when installing .14 this time either. I did do a upgrade from .13 to .14 and I noticed it wiped all my settings so not sure if thats on purpose at the moment during testing or not.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KarbonKopy For This Useful Post:
spwolf (04-03-2012)
  #2  
Old 04-02-2012, 11:27 AM
spwolf's Avatar
spwolf spwolf is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 8,218
Thanks: 817
Thanked 255 Times in 235 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarbonKopy View Post
No error when installing .14 this time either. I did do a upgrade from .13 to .14 and I noticed it wiped all my settings so not sure if thats on purpose at the moment during testing or not.
i think there is something wrong with installer right now... we are checking it out. Although if it is just password, ivan changed the way they are stored, so thats that.
__________________
ConeXware, Inc.
latest PA release info on Facebook, Twitter | Follow us and win free PowerArchiver.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2012, 11:34 AM
KarbonKopy KarbonKopy is offline
Senior Members
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 74
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 24 Posts
OK cool, no issues here ez to enter just wanted to let you guys know
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2012, 11:35 AM
spwolf's Avatar
spwolf spwolf is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 8,218
Thanks: 817
Thanked 255 Times in 235 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarbonKopy View Post
OK cool, no issues here ez to enter just wanted to let you guys know
was it just password or everything?
__________________
ConeXware, Inc.
latest PA release info on Facebook, Twitter | Follow us and win free PowerArchiver.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-02-2012, 01:39 PM
KarbonKopy KarbonKopy is offline
Senior Members
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 74
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 24 Posts
Everything on mine, was a upgrade from .13 to .14
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KarbonKopy For This Useful Post:
spwolf (04-02-2012)
  #6  
Old 04-02-2012, 02:16 PM
spwolf's Avatar
spwolf spwolf is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 8,218
Thanks: 817
Thanked 255 Times in 235 Posts
thank you!
__________________
ConeXware, Inc.
latest PA release info on Facebook, Twitter | Follow us and win free PowerArchiver.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-03-2012, 09:59 AM
KarbonKopy KarbonKopy is offline
Senior Members
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 74
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 24 Posts
Happened again in .15 upgrade
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KarbonKopy For This Useful Post:
spwolf (04-03-2012)
  #8  
Old 04-03-2012, 04:06 PM
moles42's Avatar
moles42 moles42 is offline
Alpha Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney - Australia
Posts: 941
Thanks: 85
Thanked 85 Times in 77 Posts
confirmed.
__________________




+--------------------------------+
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (Service Pack 1)
Intel Core 2 Duo E6850 3.00Ghz
nVidia GEForce 8600 GT
4.0 Gig Ram

+--------+

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to moles42 For This Useful Post:
spwolf (04-03-2012)
  #9  
Old 04-03-2012, 07:39 PM
y2kusuma y2kusuma is offline
Senior Members
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Confirmed on my Windows 7 64 bit notebook. But on my Windows 7 32 bit PC, upgrading is fine.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to y2kusuma For This Useful Post:
spwolf (04-03-2012)
  #10  
Old 04-05-2012, 08:31 AM
ivan's Avatar
ivan ivan is offline
Alpha tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,081
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
We have reproduced the issue but interesting only on few OSes - e.g. on one Win7 x64 it works, on another it doesnt. It is something connected to installation, still not sure what. Maybe it will be fixed for .16 but maybe for later version.
__________________
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
PowerArchiver Support
http://www.powerarchiver.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ivan For This Useful Post:
moles42 (04-05-2012)
  #11  
Old 04-05-2012, 09:27 AM
KarbonKopy KarbonKopy is offline
Senior Members
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 74
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 24 Posts
Mine was on Windows 7 x32 if it helps any and its done it every time so far.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-06-2012, 03:22 AM
ivan's Avatar
ivan ivan is offline
Alpha tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,081
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
- v.17 has updated installation for future fixes...so when updating to .18 (future next release) from .17, there will be no bug with removing all registry entries and reseting configuration (e.g. AC login information, FTP profiles, ...).

Be aware this bug will be fixed when upgrading to any new version after installing this .17. After updating from .16 to .17 there still might be loose of configuration.
__________________
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
PowerArchiver Support
http://www.powerarchiver.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-10-2012, 06:15 PM
spwolf's Avatar
spwolf spwolf is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 8,218
Thanks: 817
Thanked 255 Times in 235 Posts
Please check latest release and let us know if this has been fixed... thanks!

Download:
http://dl.powerarchiver.com/2012/zte10020.exe
__________________
ConeXware, Inc.
latest PA release info on Facebook, Twitter | Follow us and win free PowerArchiver.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-11-2012, 02:49 AM
ivan's Avatar
ivan ivan is offline
Alpha tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,081
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
This version will delete all registry since it uses ZipToEmailInt as registry key. But try if this hapennds from next release (not this one).
__________________
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
PowerArchiver Support
http://www.powerarchiver.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overwrite previous file sheep34579 Tech Support 3 12-15-2009 09:23 AM
Before I upgrade to Pro PowerAngel Tech Support 1 11-17-2008 08:09 PM
Upgrade to 2007 JNRidgway15 General 9 02-28-2007 09:02 AM
PA 2007 installs not retaining previous settings welhaux Tech Support 35 02-08-2007 03:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.